Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is one of two advisory groups to the pastor of St. Matthew. The other is the Finance Council. Pastoral Council’s primary purpose is to represent the parishioners and serve as an advisory council to the pastor on matters related to the church. It is made up of 13 parish members, including a representative from the youth community and a member from the Finance Council. Members are either selected through an application and interview process or appointed by the pastor. Each serves a three-year term. Pastoral Council meets every two months and on an ad-hoc basis as needed. Members are asked to be active in parish activities and ministries.

Current members of the St. Matthew Pastoral Council are:

Bob Bowles, Chairperson
William Branch
Laura Campbell
Chuck Curtis
Bob Desch
Gerard Eckhardt
Mary Estock
Roberta Harper
Anne Ibekwe
Scott Kennedy
Mary Ann McGill
Kevin O’Herron
Vernon Roberts
David Scibor
Dave Smyk
Bow Swain
Pat Tomlinson
Sara Archer, Recording Secretary