St. Matthew > About Our Parish > Parish Leadership > Finance Council

The Finance Council is one of two advisory groups to the pastor of St. Matthew. The other is the Pastoral Council. The Finance Council’s primary purpose is to serve as an advisory council to the pastor on financial matters related to the parish. Council members are appointed by the pastor. Each serves a three-year term. The Finance Council meets bi-monthly and on an ad-hoc basis as needed. The members of the Finance Council are the primary stewards of the parish’s financial resources and are accountable for the integrity of the parish’s finances.

Current members of the Finance Council are:

Ray Misiunas, Chairperson
Bob Desch
Bill Kane
Mike Ruff
Joan Slep
Peggy Peterson
Butch Mayer

For more information, contact Ray Misiunas, Chairperson, at

New to volunteering at St. Matthew? Please read our Safe Environment Policy.