Link back to CICT Home

Counselors

We provide personal guidance along with self-marketing, resume editing, networking, interviewing strategies,

While You Wait for the Next CICT Meeting, contact 1 or 2 CICT Counselors to Discuss Your Issues & Potential Solutions for You.

Randy Gartz
Recruiter -(Info Tech)
321-917-3655 randy.gartz@gmail.com LinkedIn Profile
Mark Heekin
Lawyer (Retail Services, Commercial Real Estate)
704-728-3453 mark.heekin@yahoo.com LinkedIn Profile
 
Beth Jackson
Executive (Marketing, Sales, Learning Development)
704-644-9637 beth@talentdevelopmentspecialists.com
 
Cheryl Ledoux
Retired Executive (Financial Services/Manufacturing)
704-661-6749 rcjcrl@gmail.com Linkedin Profile
Paul Radding
Executive [ (Client Svcs, Sales, Proj Mgt, Software Startups)
248-535-9025 paul@radding.com LinkedIn Profile
Jack Rueckel
Retired [VP, CIO / exec consultant]

704.609.1492

JRRueckelSr@Gmail.com
 

Maureen Smith
Recruiter – Accounting/Finance

704-292-8714

msmith@sherpallc.com

Linkedin Profile
Harry Tatum
Retired (VP HR / Consultant)
704-807-1908 hftatum@gmail.com
Barry Weiss
Retired (Sales Exec)
704-906-4312 barryweiss1978@gmail.com

Counselor Job Description:

Counselors are expected to participate in assisting those in the CICT job search program for at least 70% of the meetings.  You should be able to understand the issues confronting job seekers and help draw out appropriate solutions for the job seeker.

Individuals who wish to apply for a CICT Counselor should note the following:

Background / Work Experience (at least 3 of the following):

  1. Current or prior experience in Supervisory / Management position.
  2. Coached persons regarding job search and/or employment procedure.
  3. Responsible for Hire / Terminate.
  4. Personal experience with a Job Search; has an up-to-date personal profile.
  5. Familiar with operation of internet job boards, LinkedIn and or recruitment.

Next steps will then be to:

  • Review the CICT Website completely.
  • Notify Randy Gartz of your interest and schedule an interview before attending a CICT meeting for the first time.
  • Upon acceptance, attend one CICT meeting to mutually determine continuing as a counselor.